C / Gran de Gracia 16
Sunday – Thursday 10h – 21h
Fridays and Sat 10 – 23 h
Sunday – Thursday 10h – 24h
Fridays and Sat 10 – 1 h
c / Creu Coberta 50
Sunday to Thursday: 10h – 21h
Friday and Saturday: 10h – 22h
Sano juices are made with no added water, sugar, milk or ice – unlike the juices you might find in La Boqueria – which are sadly way too tasty to not have been fucked with by someone other than nature.
There are three sizes to choose from, and once you’ve selected your size then you need to choose a base juice – eg most of your juice will be made from this. Bases are orange, apple, carrot or pineapple. To this you can add up to two of the following fruits: strawberries, mango, berries, pear, papaya, orange, pineapple, kiwi or grapes.
Sadly, all the smoothies contain sorbet for some reason, and so – although they are suitable for vegans (worth checking though), they will contain sugar. You can choose from apple-based smoothies such as a sano classic which contains strawberry, kiwi, pear and mandarin sorbet or an antioxidant smoothie which contains strawberries, mixed berries, grapes and grapefruit sorbet. Pineapple-based smoothies come in either pina colada or tropical and both contain coconut sorbet – again, please check whether these contain dairy.
There are also several orange juice-based smoothies such as a mango and passion fruit sorbet, or mango and coconut sorbet.
In the hot summers you can get granizados of watermelon, peach, pear or mixed berry.
They also serve soup and bagels. One of which is vegetarian and contains cheese, guacamole and lettuce. The soups are generally vegetarian.
Fairly good smoothies although nowhere near awesome. They don’t do vegetable juices and there are no supplements such as ginseng, ginger or spirulina – but it’s fruit all the same.
You can find a hotel in Barcelona by clicking here.
If you would like to comment on this article, then there is a commenty box below just for that purpose.
You can discuss vegetarian, vegan and raw vegan Spain in our forum section by clicking here.
You can look for other vegetarian, vegan and raw-food information in Spain by going to our Food section.